Our Very Own DIY Engagement Photos (Francis and Elda)   13 comments

Since my hobby is photography, we decided to try and make our own engagement photos even though we already booked a professional photographer to do it for us. We started taking photos as early as March 2011. You can see the transition not only in the weather but in our physical appearances as months passed by. Photos were taken from different locations in Ireland. It was actually a challenge for us taking pictures of ourselves using a tripod and a timer. Also, we did all the concepts and preparations including styling and makeup for the photo shoots.

I hope you’ll like it!

[UPDATE]

Here’s how we did it, check out this blog:
10 Steps to Make your own DIY Prenup Photos














































































13 responses to “Our Very Own DIY Engagement Photos (Francis and Elda)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just stumbled across this! AMAZING! No need to hire a professional since every shot looks fantastic!

    • Thank you! 🙂 We already hired a professional photographer before we even started taking pictures. We will have the photo shoot with him next month. I’ll post some pictures when it is available.

  2. Pingback: 10 Steps to Make your own DIY Prenup Photos « soon2bebride

  3. Nice .. Hehehe Galing naman talaga Idol hehehe Gagawa na ako ng Fan Page mo

  4. Both of you are talented..this engagement photos are awesome! by the way, what software did you use to edit your photos? thanks!

  5. Awesome job! I love them all, but I must say the ones that really floored me are: Photos # 1, 4, 11, 13, 54, 56, 67. I’m not sure what you do for a living, but I hope you consider to turn this hobby into a livelihood because you got skills. This set really made my day. Thanks for sharing!

    • Thanks very much Angelo =)) Your comment is much appreciated, you even counted the pictures to get the numbers =) I’m always open for opportunities, but at the moment I have a full time job in an IT firm. For now it’s just a hobby =) Great blog you have btw, I enjoyed reading and looking at your work. Cheers!

      –Francis

  6. Pingback: Our Official Fashion Prenup Photos by Pat Dy «

  7. Finally, an article that makes sense! As a photographer in special events, in the San Francisco bay area, I will implement some of this in my photography. Thank you!

  8. Wow, great information you have provided! I will implement some of this in my work. Thank you! I’m a senior pictures photographer in the San Francisco bay area.

  9. wow! pinoy! galing talaga!

  10. Pingback: Maybe I’ve Been California Dreaming: Winright and April |

Leave a Reply

